Our original goal was to show off our personal collections and hope that they could be used by someone for modeling purposes and personal enjoyment.

After seeing the BNArchives by Charles Biel, and much help from him and Richard Percy, we decided we wanted the same thing for the SP. Realizing our collections alone were nowhere near enough, we asked several other sites if we could also use their photos. Now we were getting somewhere but we need your help. We're trying to get a pic of as many different SP,SSW and DRGW engines as possible.

This site is open for all to join in on. For questions, comments, corrections, or contributions
please email us at or

For the purposes of this site, T&NO has been kept separate until renumbered into the SP. Also, though some SSW and DRGW units were repainted as SP and carried on the roster as such, this site keeps them separate and considers the SP paint to be an alternate scheme. Any locomotive in full SP, SSW, DRGW or TNO paint will be condsidered as such despite ownership (ie, museums or unpatched units). Those units displaying leasor reporting marks are not considered as "SP" and will not be featured here.

This is a not-for-profit collection and is not affiliated with any railroad depicted. All photos are copyrighted and may be used with permission from the photographer only.

In no way is this supposed to be complete or guaranteed to be accurate as we are not God-like in our capabilities. Also, please bear with us as not all our pictures are good, in fact, some really suck. However, we are always looking for better shots of each locomotive. ENJOY!!!!

A very BIG THANKS to all those who have helped. We couldn't have done this without you:

Verne Alexander, Brian Ambrose, Robert Amerio, Glen Anderson, Thomas Anderson, Joel Ashcroft, Dominique Auger, Mark Austin, John Barnhill Sr, Jeffrey Bass, Keith Belk, Joseph Belote, Charles Biel,
Bill Bish, Ken Black, Michael Bongolis, Scott Borden, Warren Bostick, Greg Brahms, R.Cain, Frank Caron, Mike Cassidy, Bruce Church, Mike Clark, Eric Cook, Ed Cooper, Rex Corliss, Thaddeus Croyle, Scott Decker,
Shane Deemer, Chuck Doolittle, Mark Downing, John Edwards, Ted Ellis, George Elwood, Ed Emery, Dave Epling, Sue Fassett, Tom Fassett, Art Fisher, Brian Frierdich, Joe Fugate, Rick Gardner, Joe Gartman,
Steve Geisler,Tom Gibson, Martin Goller, Jolly Goodfellow, Duke Green, James Griffin, Dan Haneckow, Mark Harlass, Charlie Harris, Jim Herzman, Harry F Hollins III, Nathan Holmes, Glen Hoover, Randy Houk,
Frank Keller, Randy Keller, Steve Kessler, Richard Khun, Brandon Kilgore, Everett King, Chris Kinoshita, Terry Kirkland Collection, James Lancaster, Kenneth Larson, Ron Lehmer, Martin Linenweber, Brad Logan,
Stephen Lowens, Tony Madieros, Bill Mahan, John Manter, Ryan Martin, Steve Martin, Dave McCurdy, Craig McDonald, Kevin McHugh, Nicholas McKinley, Earl Minnis, John Mosbarger, Mike Murry, Mike Napolitano,
Dave Nenna, Shawn Noe, Matt Parke, Richard Percy, Michael Petersen, Bruce Petty, Don Pogue, Thomas Porter, Jeff Prince, John Pyle, Brian Rackley, Scott Raetzloff, Bob Rathke, Dave Redmann, Richard Reifonas,
Matthew Robbins, John Rose, Herbert Rosenfeld, John Rosser, Curt Rothlesberger, Stan Rothwell, Sean Rotinski, Keith Rottman, Bob Roussin, Alfred Santos, Mike Santos, Ed Schecklman, Dan Schueth, Marie Schwaeger,
Patrick Scott,Joe Shine,John Signor Collection, Duane Simmons, Brian Smith,Ken Smith,Tim Smith, Rodney Sorensen, CW Standefer Collection, Kevin Stevens, Scott Thompson, K Vernon, Julie Vollmer, Kevin Vollmer,
Robert Waller, SiYao Stanley Wang, Cliff West, Toney Whisenant, Ken Whitehead, Richard Whitenight, Ryan Wilkerson, Keith Williams, John Wilson, and Nathan Zachman.

We'd also like to thank all those who have taken the time to send info, technical help, comments, and critisisms. :)

Thank You So Much!!!
John Barnhill,
General Manager
and Jeff Black,
Assistant Director

For questions, comments, corrections or contributions, email to or
This page and underlying code 1997-2019 Barnhill Web Design